Greeting

Greetings from the Chairman

I am grateful to announce that Tei Enterprises Ltd., established in October 2003, has marked its 15th anniversary this October.
I would like to express my deepest gratitude toward the patronage of our suppliers, customers, and partner companies, without whom this achievement would have been impossible. I would also like to express my sincerest gratitude to all our employees.

When we first started, we only handled frozen tuna, but over time began providing a wide range of Japanese ingredients after customer request, from fresh seafood such as raw tuna to farm products, animal products, and frozen food, and have even implemented a cold chain system that can handle temperatures ranging from -60° to 15° Celsius.
We also began selling Japanese wine two years ago and have equipped a large cellar for this purpose.

According to statistics, the food consumption rate per person in Hong Kong is approximately 1.7 times higher than that of Japan. Though this area does not have a large population, we can assume that, backed by this vigorous consumption, as the population grows, so will the food and drink industry.
These days, the diversity of Japanese restaurants alone has increased to a level incomparable to that of 15 years ago. In addition, as a recent trend, Western and Chinese restaurants are starting to use Japanese ingredients more widely than ever before.

We began supplying Macau and Singapore with Japanese ingredients several years ago, our operations in of these countries supported by customers who understand Japanese food culture.

We will further expand our business globally, not only in countries with high consumption rates and strong economies, using experience cultivated over the years as our foundation.
With our name changing to Zen Foods Co., Ltd. on November 1, 2018, all employees are filled with new energy to fulfil their duty as Japanese food missionaries in order to help move our company forward, and so we would like to thank all our suppliers, customers, and partners, and ask for your further support and cooperation in the future.

November, 2018
Zen Foods Co., Ltd.
Chairman
Toshio Himuro

Greetings from the Managing Director

Tei Enterprises Ltd. celebrated its 15th anniversary this year. We would like to once again offer our deepest gratitude to everyone who believed in us and offered us guidance and support.

Based on our management philosophy of “being the leading company when it comes to spreading and permeating Japanese food culture worldwide while inspiring customers and pursuing the mental and physical health and happiness of our employees”, we have taken our 15th anniversary as an opportunity to rename our company Zen Foods Co., Ltd., to elucidate our pride and ambition of “being a company that introduces and spreads Japanese food throughout the world market”.

With 2018 as a new start, we would like to meet the need for Japanese ingredients worldwide and continue inspiring awe in consumers based on safety and peace of mind by building stronger partnerships with producers, processors, and distributors and creating better products and services.

We ask for your continued guidance, support, and further patronage in the future.

November, 2018
Zen Foods Co., Ltd.
Managing Director
Daisuke Aota

致詞

會長致詞

我們於2003年10月創立的 帝有限公司(Tei Enterprises Ltd.), 承蒙各方厚愛, 到本年10月,我們就將會迎接創立15周年記念的日子。
這都是各位供應商客人, 合作夥伴的各大公司愛戴下所賜的禮物, 我在此衷心致謝。亦向各位社員表示衷心的謝意。

雖然本公司創立當初就只有急凍吞拿魚, 經過日積月累, 不斷回應客人的要求, 現在生吃吞拿魚, 新鮮水產, 農產品, 畜產品, 到冷凍食材等等的日本食材都有著手涉獵, 我們現已可以做到由攝氏-60度到15度, 各種溫度帶都有完善的保存設備。
由2年前開始經營日本紅白酒, 現在連專用的大型酒窖也兼備。

據統計, 香港人均的食品消費力是約日本的1.7倍。雖然人口絕不是很多的地方, 強大的消費力, 加上今後不斷增加的人口, 可以預計得到未來的飲食業增長率仍然會攀升。
今時今日, 只是和食餐廳的環境, 已經不能和15年前相比, 增加了各式各樣的食店。然而最近最大的特徵是, 西餐和中菜業界也開始廣泛使用和食食材。

本公司在數年前開始了供應澳門, 新加坡日本食材, 就算在不同的地方, 都會被理解日本飲食文化的客人支持, 才可以持續著我們的工作。

擁有高消費能力和強勁經濟的並不只有這些國家地區, 所以今後會以過往累積的經驗為基礎, 去更進一步擴張業務。
由2018年11月1日起, 我們公司名改為 Zen Foods Co., Ltd , 為了在今後的時代可以走得更前, 我們會和員工在一起, 以全新的心情履行作為和食的傳道師的責任, 所以希望各位供應商, 各位客人, 各位有關人士, 可給予我們更多的支持和合作, 請多多指教。

2018年11月吉日
Zen Foods Co., Ltd.
會長
氷室 利夫

社長致詞

2018年, 我們Tei Enterprises Ltd.(帝有限公司)便迎接創業15周年記念。再次衷心感謝各位一直以來信賴, 指教及支持我們公司。

【我們在追求讓客人感動和全體職員精神物質兩方面幸福的同時, 目標是更能成為把日本飲食文化向全世界傳達和滲透的龍頭公司】。我們以這個經營理念為本, 並為了更加明確地履行我們的理想「成為擔任在世界市場擴大及滲透日本飲食文化的企業」, 以15周年作為契機, 更改新公司名為『Zen Foods Co., Ltd.』。

以2018年作為新的開始, 和生產商, 製造商及物流運輸業之間建立更強的合作關係, 能提供更好的商品和服務, 並致力繼續為使用日本食材的最終消費者提供到讓他們感動, 安心及安全的商品。

今後請各位繼續多多指教、支持及光顧我們。

2018年11月吉日
Zen Foods Co., Ltd.
社長
青田 大輔